Home Officers/Contact Info Photo Gallery
Officers/Contact Info


Rochelle Bornett Lee, ABD, M.B.A., RT (N) is a certified Nuclear Medicine technologist by the ARRT since 1978. She is an Assistant Professor and Program Director at Armstrong State University located in Savannah, Georgia. She has served Armstrong in these capacities since 2004. Rochelle is currently completing a doctoral degree in Higher Education Leadership with plans to graduate in fall 2018. She continues to serve the Nuclear Medicine profession as well as other pursuits in higher education. Rochelle has spoken at local imaging meetings (CSITS), state meetings for educators (GEARMI), and national meetings on race and education (CRSEA).

President Elect

Edwin Keeler, CNMT, NCT, RT(CT) graduated from the Medical College of Georgia in 2011 with a bachelorís degree in Nuclear Medicine. He also holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Exercise and Sports Science from the University of South Carolina at Aiken. He is currently employed at University Hospital in Augusta Georgia where he works strictly in Nuclear Cardiology. Outside of his cardiology experience, Edwin is an instructor in the Nuclear Medicine Program at Augusta University and is currently attending Francis Marion University to get his Masterís Degree in Business with a concentration in Executive Healthcare Management. He has attended the SNMMI-TS Leadership Academy, serves on the SNMMI-TS By-Laws Committee, and is a member of the Georgia Technologist Advocacy Group. He has previously held office with the GSNMT as treasurer the past four years.

Past President

Krishnan Prabakaran is a certified Nuclear medicine and Nuclear Cardiology technologist by NMTCB since 2001. He works as a NMT at Northside hospital, Atlanta and also works as a part-time faculty for the NMT Program of Augusta University, Augusta and coordinates the distance clinical education. Krishnan has also been credentialed and worked in clinical and research nuclear medicine in India and Australia. He has given multiple invited presentation at GSNMT meetings and also presented his research work at the National meetings.


Katrina Beckett, MHA, CNMT graduated Magna Cum Laude with a Bachelor of Science in Radiologic Sciences in Nuclear Medicine from the Medical College of Georgia in 2011. She received the Paul Cole Scholarship and was elected into Alpha Eta Honors Society. She was an intern for the general clinical council for Society of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging 2011-2013, and won first place for the NMT student category poster presentation for a research project through Emory University in 2010. She graduated from the University of Cincinnatiís Graduate School of Allied Health Sciences with a Masters in Healthcare Administration in August, 2017. She is employed full time at Northside Hospital Atlanta performing Nuclear Cardiology. She is on the Quality Committee for the SNMMI-TS and will be attending the Leadership Academy in January, 2018 at the SNMMI-TS Midwinter Meeting.


Katherine R. White R.T. (N) (CT), CNMT graduated Magna Cum Laude with a BS in Radiologic Sciences in Nuclear Medicine from Armstrong Atlantic State University in 2014. While attending AASU she was a member of the Lambda Nu National Honors Society as well as the Alpha Eta Honors Society. She received the Georgia Society of Radiologic Technologist Student Scholarship her junior year and upon graduating she was awarded the Bornett-Lee Clinical Excellence Award. She is working full time for Cardiology Associates of Savannah specializing in Nuclear Cardiology.


Michael graduated from Georgia College and State University with a bachelors degree in Biology, and then attended the Medical College of Georgia Nuclear Medicine program. He graduated From the Medical College of Georgia Magna Cum Laude in 2012 and received the 2012 Antonio Molini Award. He is currently a PRN technologist at University Hospital and Doctors Hospital in Augusta, Georgia. Outside of nuclear medicine Michael enjoys spending time and vacationing with his wife and family.